Visakhapatnam District is one of the biggest Districts in the State of Andhra Pradesh. The boundaries of the District are North-Vizianagaram District, South-East Godavari-West –East Godavari, Koraput District of Orissa and East, Bay of Bengal.


Consequent on the trifurcation of the erstwhile composite Co-Operative Central Bank Ltd., Vizianagaram, the District Co-Operative Central Bank Ltd., Visakhapatnam was registered with head quarters at Visakhapatnam on 09.11.1981 and commenced its operations with effect from 13.11.1981.

The area of operation of the Bank extends to the entire district of Visakhapatnam

After implementation of Single Window Credit Delivery System in the State of Andhra Pradesh from 1st April, 1987 all the credit requirements of Agriculturists such as Short-Term, Medium Term, Long-Term Loans and other services, non-credit requirements, such as supply of fertilizers, seeds, pesticides, essential commodities are being met at one Single contact point i.e. PACS. Our Bank is providing credit facilities to the farmers through Primary Agricultural Co-Operative Societies and   banking service to the customers in the District.

Read more